Do You Have it Together? Or Are You Losing It?

Those who have “it” together are generally “losing it” as well.

Cohesion and falling apart seem to be two sides of the same coin; I can’t have one without the other, for if I live in fear of losing it, it instantly starts to slip through my fingers and if I shy away from or resist cohesion, things often come together in some magical way I never could have predicted.

I’m up at 4 AM, writing in my notebook, putting myself back together, or what feels like it. Yet I look less and less together as the moments tick by. I become more and more a madwoman, bewitched, entranced by words coming to her from some other world, lost in writing down the voices she hears that no one else can hear right now, alone at the kitchen table, yet connected to all things at a time that seems to transcend time and place: 4 AM.

I have no worries at this moment and the clouds clear, revealing to me that having it together and letting it fall apart go hand in hand. http://ift.tt/1mEF2CE
from Facebook http://ift.tt/1mEF2CE
via IFTTT

About chayaleah

Wellness coach helping you stay off psychiatric drugs, and find meaningful, safe, effective alternatives. Available by skype, phone and email as well as in person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

